Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Contests & more... » AOC: Leagues


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: new player
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2012, 10:04 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 24 Jul 2012, 17:42
Posts: 37
How can I join a league or tournament or something?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2012, 12:42 
Knight
Knight
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 17:45
Posts: 1241
go to the Tourney Realm (PC/Mac only), click "join tourney", pick a tourney to join (should be 2 available)

the league is just finishing, i'm not sure when it (or another) will start

_________________
The One True Howard

2008 - 2018

rest in anarchy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2012, 15:01 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 24 Jul 2012, 17:42
Posts: 37
Age of conquest doesn't work on my new MacBook pro. So I only use android, which by the way, is down right now; all the games are "updating"

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2012, 16:50 
Knight
Knight
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 17:45
Posts: 1241
yes... u've posted numerous times about it. only one post - in the proper place - was necessary :roll:

_________________
The One True Howard

2008 - 2018

rest in anarchy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2012, 22:49 
Investigator
Investigator
User avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2008, 18:23
Posts: 3831
Location: Planet Earth, most of the time.
Tournaments and League games can be found under the Tourney and League realms, only available to UNIX (Linux), WindowsOS and MacOS. Although we have had a few complaints about the newest MacOS on the MacBooks. Something about expired certificates. I think this is on noblemaster's to do list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 26 Jul 2012, 00:34 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8580
Location: Honolulu
Yes, I'll try to get to it soon.

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 26 Jul 2012, 12:00 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 24 Jul 2012, 17:42
Posts: 37
Sorry. Didn't know.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 28 Jul 2012, 07:08 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 24 Jul 2012, 17:42
Posts: 37
“Age of Conquest ONLINE Installer” is damaged and can’t be opened. You should eject the disk image.

I updated to Mountain Lion for mac and this message now appears when i open the "Mac Bundle" version of the game.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 28 Jul 2012, 07:25 
Knight
Knight
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 17:45
Posts: 1241
hmmmm... i thought i was the only damaged goods in this game. i must have a word with this mac installer, it's treading on my turf! :fluch:

_________________
The One True Howard

2008 - 2018

rest in anarchy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 28 Jul 2012, 07:42 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 24 Jul 2012, 17:42
Posts: 37
I figured out how to make the Webstart version work!!!! banana

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 28 Jul 2012, 10:02 
Knight
Knight
User avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2012, 17:45
Posts: 1241
nice :partyyy:

_________________
The One True Howard

2008 - 2018

rest in anarchy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new player
PostPosted: 04 Aug 2012, 19:07 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8580
Location: Honolulu
Thanks for investigating it! :kg:

Please note, some people might still have problems running the ONLINE version, so here is a step II for people that need that.

How to fix "Unable to launch application" errors (especially Mac)
There is a caching bug running the game via JNLP (Bug #6563938). To fix the bug, open Applications -> Java Preferences. Then under "Network", uncheck "Keep temporary files for fast access".

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About Us